Florida – Accredited 2017

Avow Hospice Serving Collier County

1095 Whippoorwill Lane
Naples, FL 34103
Phone: 239-261-4404
Fax: 239-261-5946

General Information:                  www.avowsares.org
Contact Person for Referrals:    Becca Gatian
Title of Contact Person:               Sr. Clinical Director: Admissions
Contact Person Direct Phone:   239-261-4404
Contact Person Email:             rgatian@avowcares.org


Catholic Hospice Inc.

Serving Miami – Dade Area
14875 NW 77th Ave., Suite 100
Miami Lakes, FL 33016
305-822-2380
Fax 305-824-0665

Email for General Information:   lchaim@catholichospice.org
Contact Person for Referrals:     Rabbi Ira Eisenman
Title of Contact Person:               Lead Chaplain
Contact Person Direct Phone:    786-547-8050
Contact Person Email:                  ieisenman@catholichospice.org


 

Community Hospice of Northeast Florida

Serving Baky, Clay, Duval, Nassau,
and St. Johns Counties

4266 Sunbeam Road
Jacksonville
, FL 32257
904-268-5200
Fax 904-407-6036

General Information:                    ReferralDesk@communityhospice.com
Contact Person for Referrals:     Janet Dickinson
Title of Contact Person:                Admission Quality Process Analyst
Contact Person Direct Phone:    904-407-5087
Contact Person Email:                 jdickinson@communityhospice.com


Cornerstone Hospice & Palliative Care

Serving Central Florida
2445 Lane Park Road
Tavares, FL 32778
866-742-6655
Fax 866-303-1184

General Information:                jallen@cshospice.org
Contact Person for Referrals:  James Rogers
Title of Contact Person:            Admissions Manager
Contact Person Direct Phone:  866-742-6655
Contact Person Email:              jrogers@cshospice.org


 

Good Shepherd Hospice

Serving Highlands,  Serving Hardee & Polk Counties
3470 Lakeland Hills Blvd.
Lakeland, FL 33805
800-464-3904
Fax 863-682-3006

General Information:            www.chaptershealth.org
Contact Person for Referrals:     Meg Mattie
Title of Contact Person:            Director Patient Access
Contact Person Direct Phone:    863-616-2321
Contact Person Email:        mattiem@chaptershealth.org


 HPH Hospice – A Chapters Health Affiliate

Serving Pasco, Hernando & Citrus Counties
12107 Majestic Boulevard
Hudson
, FL 34667
727-863-7971
Fax 727-868-9261

Contact Person for Referrals:     Kent R. Patterson
Title of Contact Person:      Spiritual Care Consultant
Contact Person Direct Phone:    727-316-0527
Contact Person Email:    pattersonk3@chaptershealth.org


LifePath Hospice

Serving Hillsborough County
3010 W Azeele St.
Tampa
, FL 33609
813-877-2200
Fax 813-872-0776

General Information:                   www.chaptershealth.org
Contact Person for Referrals:    Sarah King
Title of Contact Person:               Manager, Social Work, Volunteer Services
Contact Person Direct Phone:    863-357-5605
Contact Person Email:                 kings@chaptershealth.org


Suncoast Hospice A Member of Empath Health

Serving Pinellas County
5771 Roosevelt Blvd.
Clearwater, FL 33760
727-586-4432
Fax 727-523-2145

General InformationIntake@EmpathHealth.org
Contact Person for Referrals:     Catherina Fisher
Title of Contact Person:         Care Navigation Manager
Contact Person Direct Phone:    727-467-7423
Contact Person Email:    Intake@EmpathHealth.org


 

Tidewell Hospice

5955 Rand Blvd
Sarasota
, FL 34238
941-552-7500

Email for General InformationInfotidewell.org@tidewell.org
Contact Person for Admissions:     Lisa McCoy
Title of Contact Person:                Vice President, Admissions
Contact Person Direct Phone:    941-894-1703
Contact Person Email:          lmccoy@tidewell.org


Vitas Healthcare

Serving Palm Beach County
1901 S. Congress Ave. Suite 420
Boynton Beach
, FL 33426
561-364-1479
Fax 561-734-6342

Email for General Informationtali.kentof@vitas.com
Contact Person for Referrals:     Tali Kentof
Title of Contact Person:      Jewish Community Liaison
Contact Person Direct Phone:    561-704-8131
Contact Person Email:                 tali.kentof@vitas.com


Vitas Healthcare

Serving Central Florida
2201 Lucien Way, Suite 100
Maitland
, FL 32751
407-875-0028
Fax 877-848-2702

Email for General Informationwww.vitas.com
Phone for Referrals:                     407-241-5467

 

Vitas Healthcare

Serving Miami Dade – Monroe
16800 NW 2nd Ave., Suite 400
North Miami Beach
, FL 33169
305-654-3718
Fax 305-690-4870

Email for General Informationcharlotte.goldberg@vitas.com
Contact Person for Referrals:     Charlotte Goldberg
Title of Contact Person:             RN Community Liaison Contact Person
Direct Phone
:                                305-510-9355

Contact Person Email:                 charlotte.goldberg@vitas.com

 

Vitas Healthcare

Serving Broward County
5420 N.W. 33rd Ave., Suite 100
Fort Lauderdale
, FL 33309
954-777-1483 / 954-909-3960
Fax 954-777-1331

Contact Person for Referrals:     Esther Cohen
Title of Contact Person:      Vitas Representative
Contact Person Direct Phone:    954-909-3960
Contact Person Email:            Esther.Cohen@vitas.com

 

Vitas Healthcare

Serving Volusia & Flagler Counties
2381 Mason Ave., Suite 100
Daytona Beach
, FL 32117
386-366-6100
Fax 386-366-6185

Email for General InformationDonald.Dalton@vitas.com
Contact Person for Referrals:     Sharon Frank
Title of Contact Person:               Admission Manager
Contact Person Direct Phone:    386-366-6144
Contact Person Email:          Sharon.Frank@vitas.com


Vitas Healthcare

Serving Collier County
4980 Tamiami Trail North, Suite 102
Naples
, FL 34103
239-649-2300
Fax 239-649-2354
General Information:                   Kellee.Ratcliffe@vitas.com

Contact Person for Referrals:     Melissa Hitch
Title of Contact Person:               Admissions Manager
Contact Person Direct Phone:    239-649-2323
Contact Person Email:                  Melissa.Hitch@vitas.com


The Perfect Introduction of Your Hospice
To Your New Jewish Patient and Their Family

Each Hope in a Box contains:

  • An introductory note from Rabbi Maurice Lamm
  • 2 Set CD – “Hope; A Powerful Ray of Sunshine”
  • Caring for Yourself When You Are Caring
    for Someone Who is Ill (booklet)
  • Prayer and Hope (booklet)
  • For Families of the Jewish Terminally Ill (booklet)
  • Singing Breaks the Spiritual Deadlock (booklet)
  • The Jewish Living Will
  • Order Form Download

Contact

24 hour toll-free number: 1-800-446-4448

Address: National Institute for Jewish Hospice 732 University Street North Woodmere, New York 11581

E-Mail: Rabbi Dr. Maurice Lamm Founder, President NIJH mlamm@nijh.org

Shirley Lamm Executive Director, NIJH shirlamm@nijh.org